Parish Council


The role of the Parish Council is to represent Holy Ascension Orthodox Church in the administration of its properties and affairs. The Parish Council is responsible for the receipt and disbursement of all general and specific funds.

The Parish Council consists of the Pastor and six parishioners. Candidates for Parish Council must be 18 years of age or older, have been a Voting Member of the Parish for a period of one year, and have fulfilled the Canonical requirements of the Faith.

Parish Council members serve a three-year term and can be re-elected for a second term. After serving two successive three year terms, Parish Council members must retire for a minimum of one year.

These are the current Parish Council members:

Coleen Moses, Chairman
Joanna ShawRuss, Vice Chairman
Mitri Dahdaly, Treasurer
Gaye Buchanan, Secretary
Philip McGraw, Parish Council Member